These Are The Long Weekends For Malaysia In 2018

The official list for next year's public and state holidays is out.

Cover image via

In 2018, we have a total of five official long weekends

Dates below:

1. New Year's Day - 1 January 2018 (Monday)
2. Chinese New Year - 16 and 17 February 2018 (Friday and Saturday)
3. Hari Raya Puasa - 15 June to 16 June 2018 (Friday and Saturday)
4. National Day - 31 August 2018 (Friday)
5. Malaysia Day - 17 September 2018 (Monday, to replace 16 September 2018, Sunday)

For those residing in Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, and Terengganu, you don't get off for New Year's Day. Sorry. :(

However, you could get six more long weekends, if you take leave on selected Mondays!

Image via Tweak Your Biz

A number of public holidays next year fall on Tuesdays. Plan out your leave days, take off on Monday, and you'll well on your way to a long weekend getaway!

Dates below:

1. Labour Day - 1 May 2018 (Tuesday)
2. Wesak Day - 29 May 2018 (Tuesday)
3. Awal Muharram - 11 September (Tuesday)
4. Deepavali - 6 November 2018 (Tuesday)
5. Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Maulidur Rasul) – 20th November 2018 (Tuesday)
6. Christmas – 25th December 2018 (Tuesday)

In total, you could have a total of 11 long weekends in 2018! :D

Image via Pop Key

Happy vacay planning!

If you need some ideas on where to go...

You may be interested in: