You Won't Be Able To Screenshot 'View Once' Photos On WhatsApp Anymore
WhatsApp is releasing a new update that doesn't allow users to screenshot 'View Once' photos or videos
According to a tweet by @WABetaInfo, the new update is currently under the beta testing phase.
If you try to screenshot a 'View Once' photo or video, a pop-up message will appear on your WhatsApp stating that the screenshot or screen recording is blocked for added privacy.
It will be a permanent update and users will not be able to disable the feature.
If someone attempts to take a screenshot or screen recording, it will be blocked, but the sender will not be notified
Also, bear in mind that although users will not be able to save or forward 'View Once' photos or videos, they can still take a photo with a secondary device.
WhatsApp introduced the 'View Once' feature last year to allow users to send photos and videos that disappear from the chat after the recipient has opened them once.
The content does not get stored in the receiver's Photos or Gallery, and they will not be able to re-view it again.
WhatsApp recently announced another new feature that lets you join ongoing video calls without needing to create a group:
Read more #tech stories on SAYS: