Warner Bros Has Just Announced 10 New Superhero Movies. Yes, 10...

This is what's coming up over the next few years: ten superhero movies, three Harry Potter spinoffs, more LEGO movies...is anyone keeping count?

Cover image via perezhilton.com

In a surprise announcement on 15 October, Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara unveiled more than 15 films in the company's production line-up that have been scheduled through 2020

Image via wordpress.com

Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice will be kicking off a new era for the DC Cinematic Universe, followed by nine movies based on other DC Comics characters

Image via MoviePilot.com
1. Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (25 March 2016); directed by Zack Snyder and starring Ben Affleck as Bruce Wayne/Batman, Henry Cavill (Clark Kent/Superman), and Amy Adams (Lois Lane).
2. Suicide Squad (August 2016); directed by David Ayer.
3. Wonder Woman (June 2017); starring Gal Gadot as the title role.
4. Justice League Part One (November 2017); directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles.
5. The Flash (March 2018); starring Ezra Miller.
6. Aquaman (July 2018); starring Jason Momoa.
7. Shazam (April 2019); with Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson confirmed for the role of supervillain, Black Adam.
8. Justice League Part Two (June 2019); directed by Zack Snyder.
9. Cyborg (April 2020); starring Ray Fisher as the title role. Cyborg will also appear in Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.
10. Green Lantern reboot (June 2020).

WB also took the opportunity to clear up casting rumours, confirming Jason Momoa (Game of Thrones, Conan the Barbarian) as Aquaman and Ezra Miller (Perks of Being a Wallflower) as The Flash

Jason Momoa (left) will be playing Aquaman (right).

Image via vancitybuzz.com

DC Comics' The Flash (left) and Ezra Miller (right).

Image via Variety

The wizarding world lives on as Harry Potter spinoff, Fantastic Beasts and Where To Get Them will not only get one film, but three, with J.K. Rowling making her screenwriting debut in the first installment

Image via hype.my

The Fantastic Beasts movies, taking place in an extension of the beloved Rowling-created wizarding world, are based on the adventures of Newt Scamander, the fictitious author of the textbooks studied by Harry and his classmates at Hogwarts.


David Yates, director of the last four Harry Potter movies, will return for the Fantastic Beasts trilogy, reuniting with Rowling, David Heyman, Steve Kloves and Lionel Wigram.


The Fantastic Beast movies will be released in 2016, 2018 and 2020.

Three LEGO-branded movies are also slated for release over the next four years, starting with LEGO Ninjago and LEGO Batman. Besides that, a sequel to the highly successful The LEGO Movie is also in the works.

Image via scratch.mit.edu

LEGO Ninjago will be released in September 2016, while LEGO Batman and The LEGO Movie 2 are slated for 2017 releases.

Are you excited? We know we are! Get the latest updates on Warner Bros and DC Comics' future line-ups HERE:

Also, watch the latest movie trailers on SAYS:

You may be interested in: