#GE15: 4 Candidates Vying For Titiwangsa Seat File Their Nomination Papers

The candidates warmly greeted each other at the nomination centre.

Cover image via BulletinTV3

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

The Titiwangsa parliamentary seat has a total of four candidates running for it in this 15th General Election (GE15).

They arrived at the nomination centre at SMK Aminuddin Baki, Kuala Lumpur today, 5 November, to submit their papers.

Among the four candidates running for the Titiwangsa seat, there's only one woman.

The candidates, who were all smiles and warmly greeted each other, are UMNO's Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani under Barisan Nasional (BN), PAS' Dr Rosni Adam under Peritakan Nasional (PN), Pejuang's Datuk Seri Khairuddin Abu Hassan, and Amanah's Khalid Abdul Samad under Pakatan Harapan (PH).

Outgoing Titiwangsa member of parliament (MP) Rina Harun has decided to not re-contest for the seat. Rina, who is from Bersatu, is instead contesting in Sepang this GE15.

While Johari was clad in Barisan blue, Khalid was clad in a Pakatan red

The first to arrive was Dr Rosni Adam, with Khairuddin coming in next.

They were followed by Johari next, who was swarmed with his supporters. Khalid arrived last.

Image via Utusan Malaysia

Get the latest political updates on SAYS here

Image via SAYS

Meanwhile, a survey of 1,209 people showed 26% favoured PH, while 24% preferred BN. About 13% supported PN, and 31% were undecided:

Wanna share your opinion on #GE15? Have your say at MyUndi:

Image via MyUndi

You may be interested in: