#GE15: Wee Ka Siong Has Officially Defended Ayer Hitam Seat

Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong has been Ayer Hitam member of parliament (MP) since 2004.

Cover image via Nur Aisyah Mazalan/New Straits Times

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

Barisan Nasional's (BN) Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong has officially defended the Ayer Hitam parliamentary seat, a constituency he has held for the past four terms

The incumbent Transport Minister won with a majority of 2,963 votes, reported The Star.

The 54-year-old garnered 18,911 votes (40.5%), while Pakatan Harapan's Sheikh Omar received 15,948 votes (34.2%).

Perikatan Nasional's (PN) Muhammad Syafiq Aziz received 11,833 votes (25.3%).

You can catch the live results at MyUndi here.

Get the latest political updates on SAYS here

Image via SAYS

For more #GE15-related stories on SAYS:

You may be interested in: