Ismail Sabri: CMCO Extends To 14 April & Offices Can Operate In Full Capacity

Kuala Lumpur and Selangor will still be under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO).

Cover image via SAYS (Facebook) & theSundaily

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for our latest stories and breaking news.

Defence Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced today, 30 March, that the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) will be extended for another two weeks from 1 April to 14 April

The areas under CMCO are Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Johor, Penang, and Sarawak.

But Sarawak will end its CMCO status earlier on 12 April, reported Free Malaysia Today.

Ismail added that eight states and two federal territories will be placed under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) during the first two weeks of April.

The eight states and two federal territories are:
- Sabah
- Perak
- Pahang
- Terengannu
- Melaka
- Perlis
- Putrajaya
- Labuan
- Kedah
- Negeri Sembilan

However, two areas in the latter two states — Kuala Muda and Seremban respectively — will be placed under CMCO.

Meanwhile, Ismail also announced that offices nationwide can now operate in full capacity

The previous 30% maximum capacity rule for offices in areas under CMCO will no longer apply beginning 1 April.

The ruling also allows factories and public services to operate in full capacity.

Although the total daily number of COVID-19 cases is on a downward trend, Ismail revealed that some states are still seeing an unstable trend or even an increase in cases

Interstate travel is still prohibited, except for the targeted travel bubble initiative announced previously.

On 10 March, interstate travel for tourism between RMCO areas was permitted, but travellers have to book their holiday through tourism agencies registered with the Tourism, Arts, and Culture Ministry (MOTAC).

Remember to limit your movement and wash your hands often. Watch the latest update on the COVID-19 situation:

Read more COVID-19 stories on SAYS:

You may be interested in: