You Can Check Your Polling Info For GE14 Starting 16 April. Here's How

With elections just around the corner, it is advisable to check your status and polling stations ASAP.

Cover image via SPR

As you probably know by now, elections are coming up on 9 May. As of today, 16 April, Malaysians can check where their polling locations will be.

Image via NewStraitsTImes

Here are a couple of ways you can check:

1. Election commission website

Image via SPR

Visit the website and fill in your IC number. You will be able to check the exact address of your voting station, the timing you can go to vote, as well as the channel (saluran), parliament and/or state seats you will be voting for. 

It’s fairly easy however, if the page takes awhile to load or crashes, there are also other methods you can use below.

2. MySPR Semak mobile app

Image via PPN SPR

For convenience, you can also download the MySPR app to check your voting status and polling stations. You will also be able to see the list of candidates and election results once they are out.

The MySPR Semak mobile app can be found on Google Play (Android) or App Store (iOS).

3. Send an SMS to 15888

Image via SAYS

If you don’t want to download the app, another quick way you can check is through SMS.

Send “SPR SEMAK < IC number without dashes > ” to 15888. (e.g. “SPR SEMAK 810203011234“).

However, take note that each SMS charge is 20 sen (excluding GST).

4. Call SPR's operation line

To check your polling location, you may also call the Election Commission's number: 03-8892 7018.

Whether you're a new voter or have voted before, it is advisable to check your status and voting station as soon as possible

First time voting? Here's a simple guide:

If you registered recently, you may not be eligible to vote:

Also to reduce the traffic on election day, you can carpool your way home: