Justin Bieber, Joe Jonas & SuJu Prove There's Power In Numbers In Fresh New Tracks

Sam Smith has dropped a mesmerising cover of a 1983 classic, Alesso teams up with K-pop boyband Stray Kids, and an exclusive, tea-filled #FlyInterviews session with Alexander 23!

Cover image via @jonasbrothers (Instagram) , Super Junior/SM Entertainment , @justinbeiber (Instagram)

#NewMusicFlyday is our list of the hottest song releases, music videos and exclusive interviews of the week!

The boys rule this week's releases as we see an all-male artist line-up of releases!

First up is the haunting vocals of English singer-songwriter Samuel Frederick Smith as he heads to Abbey Road Studios. Shifting gears, we've got a track that brings together musical talents from Sweden (Alesso), China (CORSAK), and South Korea (Stray Kids).

Continuing his streak is Nick Jonas, who's backed up by his brothers.

Also hailing from Korea is second generation K-pop royalty, SuJu with their 10th album! And rounding it up is Justin Drew Bieber with his album drop.

Image via GIPHY

1. Time After Time - Sam Smith

Taking to Abbey Road Studios in London, Sam Smith has released a third live album.

The album, titled Love Goes: Live at Abbey Road Studios, contains 13 tracks, of which one is a cover of Cyndi Lauper's 1983 hit Time After Time.

Other live recordings include Diamonds, Dancing with a Stranger, Promises, How Do You Sleep?, Too Good at Goodbyes, Lay Me Down, and Stay with Me, as well as a special performance of Love Goes with Labrinth.

2. Going Dumb - Alesso, CORSAK, Stray Kids

In conjunction with PUBG Mobile's third anniversary festivities, Swedish EDM DJ Alesso, Chinese singer CORSAK, and K-pop act Stray Kids have released a track titled Going Dumb.

This is one of two tracks with the same name, as the first does not feature the K-pop group.

This is Stray Kids' first release of the year, following the drop of the repackaging of their first studio album, In Life, back in September last year.

The repackaged album contained the title track Back Door, which was composed by the group's producing unit 3RACHA, consisting of members Bang Chan, Han, and Changbin, together with HotSauce.

Back Door earned the group a place on various year-end lists, including those released by Dazed, Paper, and Time, as well as by Billboard.

3. Selfish - Nick Jonas feat Jonas Brothers

As part of the deluxe version of his fourth album, Nick Jonas brings back his support system for the song Selfish.

As the bonus track on Spaceman, we see Joe Jonas and Kevin Jonas reunite with Nick for the first collab between the three since the band's October 2020 single, I Need You Christmas.

The song sees Nick and Joe long for their partners, actresses Priyanka Chopra and Sophie Turner respectively. The release of Selfish comes just a day after the 28-year-old Disney alum dropped the music video for another track on his album, This Is Heaven.

Continuing on from where Spaceman left off, we see Jonas no longer wondering in desolation, but still remaining in isolation as he wanders empty hallways and a forest alone.

On Instagram, Jonas said of the track: "This song means so much me, to this album. I feel like it's sort of the centre point, and kind of the thing that propels us into the theme of commitment, and honestly [it's] just one of my favourites."

4. House Party - Super Junior

Super Junior are back with their 10th studio album after much delay.

The nine-member group has finally introduced The Renaissance and the music video for their title track, House Party. The song plays with genre switching – starting with a disco-funk/pop sound, adding a trap breakdown in the middle and ending with the same upbeat, pop vibe.

The boys sing about having a good time, even with COVID-19 restrictions, as they sing:

"Let's put aside our feelings of wanting to be together for a while
This is my house party
Yeah, according to the newly created rules
Great manners to protect each other"

Leader Leeteuk said of the album: "As much as this is our 10th album, the first 'two-digit' album, we wanted to use this as a turning point to really show a new era of Super Junior and what we're about."

The album contains 10 tracks, including their 15-year anniversary single The Melody as well as a remake of their 2014 track Raining Spell for Love, originally featured in Mamacita, and other pre-release tracks like Burn the Floor and Tell Me Baby.

5. Peaches - Justin Bieber feat Daniel Caesar, Giveon

As promised, Justin Bieber has released his album, Justice, in its 16-track glory.

Featuring collaborations with Khalid, Chance the Rapper, the Kid LAROI, Dominic Fike, BEAM, Burna Boy, and Benny Blanco, the album is L.I.T. One of the most highly-anticipated tracks is Peaches, featuring trending artists Daniel Caesar and Giveon.

The new bop pays tribute to his wife, Hailey (surprise, surprise!), as he alludes to a long-lasting romance, singing:

"There's nothing like your touch
It's the way you lift me up
And I'll be right here with you 'til the end"

Has the Biebs done Justice with this album? We certainly think so!

Not to be missed is this #FlyInterviews session with Alexander 23

On this weeks #FlyInterviews, Dan hangs out with Alexander 23​ as he dives into the songs in his latest EP, Oh No, Not Again!. He even elaborates on how one of his songs almost got him into trouble with an ex-girlfriend...

Tune in to Fly FM to listen to these songs and much more!

Catch Fly FM's RD, Ili, BK, Dan, and Anne's shenanigans on TikTok and Instagram. For the latest tea and social news follow Fly FM on Facebook and Twitter.

Image via Fly FM

While you are here, check out the previous #NewMusicFlyday lists:

You may be interested in: