[QUIZ] What Are The 5 Love Languages And Which Is Yours?

Is it quality time, receiving gifts, or one of the other three?

Cover image via Farsai Chaikulngamdee/Unsplash & Bundo Kim/Unsplash

Do you sometimes feel like you just don't understand your partner? Or, sometimes, you feel like you're doing everything that you can but get nothing in return?

It's frustrating, but maybe it is just that you two are speaking different love languages!

Drawing on 35 years of experience, marriage counsellor Dr Gary Chapman published a book called The Five Love Languages, with the premise that we all give and receive love in different ways.

According to his website, Chapman came up with his theory when he recognised a pattern in the complaints that couples had about their relationships.

Image via Unsplash

He deduced that these complaints gave clues to how we wanted to be loved, but we occasionally have trouble communicating these expectations to our loved ones

Chapman grouped these expectations into five categories which reveal how we convey and communicate love to another person, and he called them "The Five Love Languages".

They are words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time, and physical touch.

He wrote that we have to find out and speak the love language of another - and tell them to understand ours in return - for a better relationship.

Image via Pexels

Ready to find out what's yours?

Now that you know your primary love language, send this quiz to your partner and discover theirs too!

That way, you can better communicate your needs to your partner, while also understanding how to make them feel loved and appreciated in return.

Furthermore, knowing your love language not only helps with romantic relationships, but could also help you get along better with family, friends, and even colleagues.

Remember too that the other four are important and are other great ways for you to express love to the people around you.

Find inspiration from these #couplegoals:

You may be interested in: