KTMB Announces 6 New ETS Express Services Starting In August

Travel time is now reduced by up to 40 minutes.

Cover image via KTMB

Follow us on InstagramTikTok, and WhatsApp for the latest stories and breaking news.

Starting 1 August, you'll be able to use KTM Berhad's (KTMB) new ETS Express service, which will reduce travel durations on popular routes

There will be six services with routes bound for:
- KL Sentral - Ipoh - KL Sentral
- KL Sentral - Butterworth - KL Sentral
- KL Sentral - Padang Besar - KL Sentral

The train journey for KL Sentral-Ipoh sector will now take two hours, the KL Sentral-Butterworth sector will take three hours and 30 minutes, and the KL Sentral-Padang Besar sector will take four hours and 50 minutes.

These express trains will only stop at major stations, allowing passengers to save up to 40 minutes in commuting time.

Image via KTMB (Facebook)

Here's the schedule for the six new ETS Express services:

Image via KTMB (Facebook)

With this announcement, KTMB has also updated its schedule for its ETS services, which will come into effect on 1 August as well

With the introduction of the ETS Express, stations like Tanjung Malim, Sungai Buloh, and Kampar will experience reduced ETS train frequency.

There will be five trains heading to and from Ipoh and Padang Besar, with six trains travelling to and from Butterworth.

Image via KTMB
Image via KTMB

You can start purchasing train tickets today, 30 May, from 12pm onwards

To buy tickets or for further inquires, you can visit KTMB's website or download the KTMB mobile app (KITS) available for Android and iOS users.

Also starting on 1 August, you can travel from Johor to Singapore using KTMB trains:

More news on KTMB here:

Trending stories on SAYS:

You may be interested in: