[PHOTOS] Here Is The Complete List Of The New Cabinet Line-Up Under Anwar Ibrahim

A total of 28 ministers were named, including two Deputy Prime Ministers.

Cover image via Free Malaysia Today , Aswadi Alias/Berita Harian , NSTP/Harian Metro

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

After serving a week as the newly-minted Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has announced his full Cabinet line-up today, 2 December

Anwar had an audience with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah earlier today when he arrived at Istana Negara at 8.22am.

Anwar's meeting with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong was believed to be for the presentation of the list of Cabinet ministers.

Image via Screenshot/SAYS

Here is a brief summary of Anwar's Cabinet:

Anwar first revealed that he is also the current Finance Minister and later announced 27 other ministers in his Cabinet.

Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi was also named Deputy Prime Minister 1.

1. Deputy Prime Minister and Rural and Regional Development Minister: Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi

2. Deputy Prime Minister and Plantation and Commodities Minister: Datuk Seri Haji Fadillah Haji Yusof

3. Finance Minister: Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim

4. Economic Minister: Mohd Rafizi Ramli

5. Agriculture and Food Industries Minister: Muhammad Sabu

6. Transport Minister: Anthony Loke Siew Fook

7. Defence Minister: Muhammad Haji Hassan

Image via Utusan Malaysia

8. Local Government and Development Minister: David Nga Kor Ming

Image via Malaysiakini

9. Works Minister: Alexander Nanta Lingi

Image via Utusan Malaysia

10. Home Affairs Minister: Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail

Image via Berita Harian

11. International Trade and Industry Minister: Tengku Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

12. Higher Education Minister: Datuk Seri Mohamad Khaled Nordin

13. Science, Technology and Innovation Minister: Chang Lih Kang

14. Women, Family, and Community Development Minister: Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri

15. Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister: Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub

16. Energy, Natural Resources, and Climate Change Minister: Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad

Image via Berita Harian

17. Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives Minister: Ewon Benedick

18. Foreign Affair Minister: Prof Adjung Datuk Seri Diraja Dr Zambry Abdul Kadir

19. Tourism, Arts, and Culture Minister: Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing

Image via Malaysiakini

20. Digital Communications Minister: Ahmad Fahmi Mohamed Fadzil

21. Education Minister: Fadhlina Sidek

Image via Utusan Malaysia

22. National Unity Minister: Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang

23. Religious Affairs Minister: Datuk Setia Dr. Haji Mohd Na'im Haji Mokhtar

Image via Harian Metro

24. Youth and Sports Minister: Hannah Yeoh Tseow Suan

25. Health Minister: Dr Zaliha Mustafa

Image via Johorkini

26. Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Law and Institutional Reformation): Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said

27. Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Sabah and Sarawak Affairs): Armizan Mohd Ali

28. Human Resources Minister: Sivakumar Varatharaju Naidu

Meanwhile, Dewan Rakyat will meet for two days later this month:

Learn more about our Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim here:

Read more recent trending news on SAYS: