You Can Now 'Snooze' People On Facebook For 30 Days
There's likely at least one person you're friends with on Facebook that you hate seeing posts from
But as annoying as they can be, you probably don't hate them enough to wanna unfriend or block them.
So here's a new solution: Facebook has just launched a new feature that allows you to mute content from people for 30 days
It comes in the form of a 'snooze button' which you can use to hide posts from people, pages or groups.
With Snooze, you can temporarily silence a particular person or group without them ever knowing
“Seeing too many photos of your uncle’s new cat? Is your friend tempting you with endless photos of ramen on her Japan trip? It turns out, you’re not alone,” Facebook's Product Manager wrote in a blog post.
"With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time."
To access the feature, just tap the three dots at the top right of any post and choose the 'Snooze' option
Once Snoozed, any new content from them won't show up on your News Feed for 30 days. However, you'll still remain friends with them or be part of that group or page. Facebook will notify you when a 'Snooze period' is about to end so you can even choose to hit 'Snooze' continuously every 30 days. If you change your mind however, you can undo a Snooze at any time.