#GE15: Anwar Ibrahim Wins Tambun Seat Against Faizal Azumu

The PKR president won with a 5,328-vote margin.

Cover image via Bernama/Selangor Journal & Astro Awani

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

Pakatan Harapan (PH) chairman Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has officially won the Tambun parliamentary seat with a 5,328-vote margin

According to New Straits Times, PKR president Anwar secured 32,026 votes, defeating Perikatan Nasional's (PN) Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Azumu, who garnered 26,698 votes.

Faizal is the incumbent Tambun member of parliament (MP), Bersatu deputy president, and a former youth and sports minister.

It was a four-cornered fight for the seat, with Barisan Nasional's (BN) candidate Datuk Aminuddin Md Hanafiah getting 16,275 votes and Pejuang's Abdul Rahim Tahir with 656 votes.

Get the latest political updates on SAYS here

Image via SAYS

Read more #GE15 updates here:

You may be interested in: