#GE15: Khairy Jamaluddin Officially Loses To R Ramanan With Only 2.1% Fewer Votes

Pakatan Harapan's (PH) R Ramanan received 50,943 votes, while Barisan Nasional's (BN) Khairy Jamaluddin received 48,250 votes.

Cover image via Suara Merdeka & Free Malaysia Today

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

Barisan Nasional's (BN) Khairy Jamaluddin has officially lost the Sungai Buloh parliamentary seat to Pakatan Harapan's (PH) Datuk R Ramanan with just 2.1% fewer votes

According to the official figures on the Election Commission (EC) website, R Ramanan won by a slim majority of 2,693.

A total of 129,639 electorates voted in the Sungai Buloh constituency yesterday, 19 November.

Below is the breakdown of the votes received by all seven candidates who contested for the seat:
1. PH's R Ramanan – 50,943 (39.3%)
2. BN's Khairy Jamaluddin – 48,250 (37.2%)
3. Perikatan Nasional (PN)'s Mohd Ghazali Md Hamin – 29,060 (22.4%)
4. Pejuang's Mohd Akmal Mohd Yusoff – 829 (0.6%)
5. Parti Rakyat Malaysia (PRM) Ahmad Jufliz Faiza – 279 (0.2%)
6. Independent candidate Syed Abdul Razak Syed Long Al Sagoff – 165 (0.1%)
7. Independent candidate Sifulinda @ Nurhaslinda Basri – 113 (0.09%)

Get the latest political updates on SAYS here

Image via SAYS

For more #GE15-related stories on SAYS:

You may be interested in: