#GE15: Gobind Singh Deo Wins Damansara Seat With A 120,000 Victory Margin

The next closest candidate only secured 18,256 votes.

Cover image via Salhani Ibrahim/New Straits Times

Follow us on Instagram, TikTok, and Telegram for the latest stories and breaking news.

Pakatan Harapan's (PH) candidate for the Damansara parliamentary seat, Gobind Singh Deo, has won the constituency, according to official results

According to REV Media Group's microsite for all things election, MyUndi, Gobind won the seat by a landslide with 142,875 votes, while with the next candidate, Perikatan Nasional's (PN) Lim Si Ching, only secured 18,256.

Barisan Nasional's (BN) Tan Gim Tuan also contested the seat and garnered 13,806 votes.

According to the Election Commission (EC), there are 239,103 registered voters in the Damansara constituency this 15th General Election (GE15).

The Star reported that Gobind took over the seat from Damansara's incumbent member of parliament (MP) Tony Pua, who had also won the seat in GE14 with 121,283 votes, the highest winning margin recorded then.

Image via MyUndi

Get the latest political updates on SAYS here

Image via SAYS

Read more #GE15 stories on SAYS:

You may be interested in: