Here's A List Of 298 Schools In PJ, Shah Alam, And Subang Jaya That Will Close For 2 Weeks

The district has now been classified as a COVID-19 red zone.

Cover image via New Straits Times & FMT

The Ministry of Education (MOE) has issued a statement, ordering schools in the Petaling district to close for two weeks starting Monday, 12 October

The closure order affects a total of 298 schools that are within the Petaling district, which has three municipalities, namely Petaling Jaya, Shah Alam, and Subang Jaya.

All 298 schools will be closed from 12 October to 25 October, according to MOE.

The decision was taken after the district was classified as a red zone

Here is a list of the 298 schools that have been ordered to close by MOE:

Keep practising physical distancing and wash your hands often. Watch the latest update on the COVID-19 situation:

Read more COVID-19 updates on SAYS: