Cover image via The Malaysian Insight/CNN/Malay Mail (edited)

1. Langkawi (P004)

Image via TV14/Kosmo/CNN

Incumbent and Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate Datuk Ir Nawawi Ahmad goes against Malaysian Islamic Party (PAS)'s Zubir Ahmad and Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) chairman Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad.

Previously, Bernama reported that about 67% of voters in Langkawi do not want Mahathir as their representative.

According to theSun, Zubir was fielded by PAS for the Ayer Hangat state seat in the 13th General Election. He was then nominated to contest in the parliamentary seat for GE14.

2. Marang (P037)

Pakatan Harapan (PH) candidate Dr. Zarawi Sulong faces PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang and BN's Mohamad Nor Endot. 

According to New Straits Times, Abdul Hadi will be defending the parliamentary seat after eight terms at the Rhu Rendang state seat.

3. Permatang Pauh (P044)

Nurul Izzah, the PH candidate will compete with Penang PAS Youth chief Afnan Hamimi Taib Azamudden and UMNO Permatang Pauh division chief Datuk Mohd Zaidi Mohd Said.

According to theSun, the seat is perceived as an opposition stronghold, which was previously held by Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) president Datuk Seri Wan Azizah Wan Ismail. 

4. Bagan Datuk (P075)

BN deputy chairman Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi faces PH candidate Pakhrurrazi Arshad and PAS' Ata Abdul Muneim Hasan Adli.

According to New Straits Times, Ahmad Zahid has held the seat for six terms since 1995.

5. Teluk Intan (P076)

PH's Nga Kor Ming competes with PAS candidate Ahmad Ramadzan Ahmad Daud and BN's Mah Siew Keong.

theSun reported Mah, the incumbent for the seat, as saying that he hopes all candidates will contest without resorting to dirty tactics.

6. Bentong (P089)

PAS candidate Balasubramaniam Nachiapan goes up against Wong Tack of PH and president of the Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA) Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai.

New Straits Times reported that Wong lost to Liow by 379 votes in the 13th General Election. 

7. Gombak (P098)

PAS Youth deputy chief Khairil Nizam Khirudin faces incumbent PH candidate Datuk Seri Azmin Ali and BN's Datuk Abdul Rahim Kamarudin.

According to New Straits Times, Azmin will be defending both the Gombak parliamentary seat and Bukit Antarabangsa state seat in GE14.

8. Shah Alam (P108)

Two-term Shah Alam MP Khalid Abd Samad is challenged by PAS Central Committee member Dr. Mohd Zuhdi Marzuki and BN's Datuk Azhari Shaari.

On 7 May, Free Malaysia Today reported that 70 Indian non-governmental organisations (NGOs) announced their support for the Pakatan Harapan candidate as Azhari was allegedly involved in a 2009 cow-head protest.

9. Lembah Pantai (P121)

PAS candidate Fauzi Abu Bakar takes on BN's Datuk Seri Raja Nong Chik Raja Zainal Abidin and PKR candidate Ahmad Fahmi Mohamed Fadzil.

New Straits Times reported that Raja Nong Chik was defeated in the 13th General Election by PKR's Nurul Izzah with a 1,847-vote majority.

10. Bandar Tun Razak (P124)

BN candidate Adnan Seman goes up against PAS Muslimat deputy chief Dr. Rosni Adam and PH's Datuk Kamarudin Jaffar.

Malay Mail reported that the seat was retained by PKR in the 13th General Election with an 11,832-vote majority.

11. Putrajaya (P125)

Incumbent BN candidate Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (centre) is challenged by PAS' Zainal Abidin Kidam and PH's Datuk Dr. Samsu Adabi Mamat.

According to New Straits Times, Tengku Adnan won the seat with a 5,541-vote majority in the 13th General Election.

12. Pagoh (P143)

Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin faces PAS candidate Ahmad Nawfal and BN's Tuan Hj Ismail Mohamed.

Muhyiddin previously retained the seat under a Barisan Nasional ticket.

13. Johor Bahru (P160)

Incumbent BN candidate Shahrir Abdul Samad defends his seat against PH's Akmal Nasrullah. 

Previously, Free Malaysia Today quoted former minister Zaid Ibrahim as saying that Shahrir is "someone of an icon", after claiming that he is well-known and well-liked in the constituency.

14. Iskandar Puteri (P162)

Democratic Action Party (DAP) adviser Lim Kit Siang goes up against Gelang Patah MCA chief Jason Teoh Siew Hock.

In the 13th General Election, theSun reported that Lim won the seat by a 14,762-vote majority.

15. Ayer Hitam (P148)

Image via theSun/Kosmo

Incumbent BN candidate and MCA deputy president Datuk Seri Wee Ka Siong is challenged by DAP's Liew Chin Tong and PAS candidate Mardi Marwan.

theSun reported that Wee won 80% of the Malay votes in the 13th General Election.

Previously, Liew apologised to an old man who was pushed off stage during a talk given by Wee.

Head over to the SAYS GE14 live website today for verified, real-time results and updates on these 'hot seats'!

Image via SAYS

In other news, here's a look at the political ads leading up to this day:

Bersih said that the mix up of ballot boxes today will not impact votes: