UNO Reveals That You Can't Stack 'Draw 2' And 'Draw 4' Cards So Your Whole Life Is A Lie

"You play it your way, I'll play it my way. #Draw24"

UNO has blown us all away again with yet another reminder on its rules – you aren't allowed to stack 'Draw 2' and 'Draw 4' cards one after another during a game

Image for illustration purposes only.

Image via Ale Piedra Mena/Facebook

In a Facebook post yesterday, 5 May, the card company reminded players that if someone puts down a 'Draw 4' card, you must draw 4 cards and skip your turn.

According to the rules, you can't add a 'Draw 2' card to make the next person draw six and so on (like many of us may have been doing).

Following the announcement, netizens have been in denial – telling UNO's creators that the rule isn't true

Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

While others said that stacking is way more fun (unless you're the victim, of course :p)

Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

Meanwhile, it seems that many will be sticking to their own rules of stacking

Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

If you're playing by the rules, however, one user pointed out that you could still stack 'Draw 2's' or 'Draw 4's' on top of each other without mixing both

Image via Facebook

Image via Giphy

Just a couple of months ago, UNO confirmed that you cannot end the game on an Action card:

Leave a comment